Change Maximo timeout warning

Here is an interesting article on changing the advanced timeout warning message in Maximo. I think the default is set to 10 minutes, where after 10 minutes of inactivity, a dialog will pop up warning you that you will be logged out in 2 minutes.  You can change the timeout warning to 30 minutes if that is what you guys require. You can only change this setting if you have installed Maximo fix pack 7.1.1.4.  [IBM Support]

Did You Know...

As Maximo Experts, we have developed several add-on products for Maximo that mobilize the work force, simplifies assignments, provides ad-hoc reporting capabilities and facilitates the seamless integration of Service Requests into Maximo.

Check out our products by clicking on the following links: EZMaxMobileEZPlanner and EZInsight.

Find Out More

Leave a Reply